Reviews

Our guides are our highest rating feature Photo taken by: (Flying Kiwi Traveller)

Independent traveller reviews on Flying Kiwi

New Zealand Tour reviews

Real reviews from real travellers about  their experiences with Flying Kiwi!! 

We had a wonderful time and came here for a honeymoon. We cannot wait to come back and do the North Island! The cabin upgrades are beautiful and we would happily do it again!

, travelled Summer Blast South Island Tour on 02/01/2018

Such a great opportunity to explore this beautiful island in a fun & adventurous way. Loved the team spirit & people.

, travelled Summer Blast South Island Tour on 05/02/2018

I went back home incredibly happy. The country is amazing and Flying Kiwi does an amazing job delivering what they offer. I will forever remember this trip.

, travelled Total Aotearoa - 24 day New Zealand Tour on 04/01/2018

An authentic real New Zealand experience. Camping at beautiful scenic places, very well organised, showing us all the pearls of NZ. Learned a lot from Tom & Shan about NZ's nature & culture as well. Epic!

, travelled Ultimate Explorer - NZ's Top Rated Adventure Tour on 08/01/2018

When we decided to visit NZ for our 30th anniversary. We investigated a number of options. Flying Kiwi was our choice because of the outdoor, off the beaten track focus. We were able to enjoy so much of NZ without any hassles. The trip succeeded brilliantly.

, travelled Hot Rocks New Zealand North Island Tour on 24/11/2017

Had a really great time! Wish to extend the trip, but home calls. Had amazing days with spectacular views of the country, a really good time with an overall lovely bunch of people (definitely made some friends here!) and Tom & Shan were the best! Hope to return one day to do and see the things I had no time for on this tour: keep on rocking guys!

, travelled Grand Traverse tour - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 20/11/2017

Touring with Flying Kiwi has been the best travel experience I've ever had. It had the perfect combination of outdoor adventures (hiking, cycling, kayaking) and adrenalin activities (skydiving, rafting). The camping and cooking really provided an authentic and intimate experience with the fellow travellers.

, travelled Grand Traverse tour - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 20/11/2017

I really enjoyed the experience of spending so much time outdoors these past two weeks. This was my first time really hiking, and thanks to the Tongariro Crossing and the Routeburn Track, I have newfound love! The Flying Kiwi team does an exceptional job at enhancing each individual's experience. You can tell they really care and love their job. My trip throughout New Zealand wouldn't be nearly what it was had it not been for Tom and Shan. Endless thanks to them!

, travelled Grand Traverse tour - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 20/11/2017

Being 61 and 63 we were a little concerned we would be a bit "old" for the group. In fact we were included in everything, activities and social.

, travelled Ultimate Explorer - NZ's Top Rated Adventure Tour on 07/12/2017

A wonderful trip exploring forests, canyons, beaches and islands - full of adventure, good food and great people!

, travelled Ultimate Explorer - NZ's Top Rated Adventure Tour on 03/12/2017



Please send us your reviews and feedback directly here

You can also help us spread the word about Flying Kiwi by providing reviews on the following sites:


Submit a Review

Thanks for your time and feedback.