Reviews

Our guides are our highest rating feature Photo taken by: (Flying Kiwi Traveller)

Independent traveller reviews on Flying Kiwi

New Zealand Tour reviews

Real reviews from real travellers about their experience with Flying Kiwi!! 

It was amazing! Perfectly planned tour with great optional opportunities. Great, guides, very helpful all the time.

, travelled Northern Light North Island Tour on 01/02/2019

Myself and my wife could not have asked for a better honeymoon. We have had experiences we will cherish for a life time.

, travelled Ultimate Explorer - NZ's Top Rated Adventure Tour on 01/02/2019

The trip was awesome and far more full on than I expected - which was great! The bus journey was broken up perfectly with coffee and toilet stops. Frankie was insane, never stopped working, a lovely person who is always approachable! Best tour guide ever!!!

, travelled Ultimate Explorer - NZ's Top Rated Adventure Tour on 01/02/2019

Best trip of my life!!

, travelled Grand Traverse tour - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 01/02/2019

We had the most incredible honeymoon, met fantastic people from all walks of life, participated in amazing activities and once in a lifetime experiences all to the beautiful backdrop of New Zealand. NZ will forever hold a special place in our hearts.

, travelled Ultimate Explorer - NZ's Top Rated Adventure Tour on 01/02/2019

This was my first ever outdoors/camping activity trip. I got to do lots of activities like Biking, hiking, kayaking, whale/dolphin watching, river rafting, skydiving, paragliding, Tongariro crossing, Routeburn Track hiking etc. In short it was an amazing experience, I’m glad I joined Flying Kiwi for this fabulous journey!!! I would like to thanks Craig and Anna, they are awesome and were very helpful throughout the journey.

, travelled Grand Traverse tour - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 04/02/2019

Had an amazing time with Frankie and Robbie-John. Was a fantastic tour packing so many activities in. The guides were brilliant and organised everything so smoothly and cooking some delicious meals!

, travelled Southern Light South Island Tour on 27/02/2019

Overall I thought the tour was an amazing experience and I had a wonderful time seeing what New Zealand had to offer. Frankie and Robbie John made the tour feel comfortable and were welcoming. Taking photos running through the field in fiordland was one of the most surreal moments in my life - thank you Frankie! I would recommend getting a bike as escaping the bus for a while was great, and the cycles were a beautiful way to exercise and also see the scenery. The fiordland campsite had a lot of sand flies and we were not told about this until they started biting - maybe stay in Te Anau for two nights? Or let people know sooner. Everything was closed on the public holiday in Wellington which could have been planned better, and there was in my opinion, not enough time in Christchurch (1.5 hours) to say we even stopped there and had a chance to tour the city. The dinners were amazing!! Very impressed by the healthy options and variety. Some people did not know they signed up to be on a camping trip and the guides could have been a bit more understanding when people wanted to upgrade - some people have never been camping before and this is a very new experience for them. I love camping and have been many times but also enjoyed an upgrade here and there. I would recommend this tour to anyone!!

, travelled Grand Traverse tour - Auckland to Queenstown tour on 17/01/2019

Good food, tour guide, sights and organisation

, travelled Ultimate Explorer - NZ's Top Rated Adventure Tour on 03/11/2018

Healthy and varied meals on tour. i feel like I have experienced and learnt so much in just 2 weeks. Great good and friendly stuff

, travelled Ultimate Explorer - NZ's Top Rated Adventure Tour on 02/11/2018



Please send us your reviews and feedback directly here

You can also help us spread the word about Flying Kiwi by providing reviews on the following sites:


Submit a Review

Thanks for your time and feedback.