Reviews

Our guides are our highest rating feature Photo taken by: (Flying Kiwi Traveller)

Independent traveller reviews on Flying Kiwi

New Zealand Tour reviews

Real reviews from real travellers about  their experiences with Flying Kiwi!! 

I"m so happy with the experience! My second Flying Kiwi tour has been amazing, just as the first! Who knows, maybe you will see me for a third time!

, travelled Wild West South Island Tour on 25/10/2016

For a first time camper, I had a very good experience. Awesome itinerary !

, travelled Northern Wanderer North Island Tour on 18/10/2016

One of the most fun, exhilirating trip I"ve been on in a while. Looking forward to my next Flying Kiwi trip!

, travelled Northern Wanderer North Island Tour on 16/10/2016

From reading your brochure it sounded to good to be true, now that I've been on it, it was truly the best experience of my life. Thank you to everyone who's involved in making this possible.

, travelled Ultimate Explorer - NZ's Top Rated Adventure Tour on 16/10/2016

Awesome!

, travelled Ultimate Explorer - NZ's Top Rated Adventure Tour on 29/11/2016

Relaxed and fun way of travelling around NZ with a likeminded group of people plus informative and passionate tour guides that look after each and everyone J

, travelled Summer Blast South Island Tour on 30/11/2016

Wonderful way to experience this beautiful country

, travelled Ultimate Explorer - NZ's Top Rated Adventure Tour on 29/11/2016

I'm generally an independent solo traveler. I was looking for a comprehensive, active tour of the South Island that focused on wild places, with some extended backpacking, with someone else doing the driving. Dennis and Magan and the Flying Kiwi staff exceeded my expectations--this was probably the best trip I've ever taken. Flying Kiwi tries to do a bit of everything to meet everyone's needs, but I got to do everything I wanted and then some. Short and long bikes and hikes in quiet, beautiful, wild corners of the island, along with horse trekking, multi-day backpacking, kayaking, sailing, and other high-adrenalin activities too. The food was healthy and tasty, and I appreciated not having to do the planning and shopping on a camping trip. Flying Kiwi had backup plans for the backup plans when weather got bad or problems arose (such as the 7.8 earthquake in Kaikoura). The group was very diverse in age and nationality, and everyone got along, felt included, and had a good time, thanks to the guiding skills of Dennis and Magan. Dennis is a very experienced guide and driver, with great people skills. It was Magan's first time as a guide, but I would not have known it if she hadn't told us. I recommend this company highly to anyone who wants a comprehensive tour of New Zealand in a month or less.

, travelled Summer Blast South Island Tour on

It was a great experience, camping around the country. Loved the landscape!

, travelled Summer Blast South Island Tour on 28/04/2016

Travelling with a tour group has been my favourite way to travel.

, travelled Summer Blast South Island Tour on 28/04/2016



Please send us your reviews and feedback directly here

You can also help us spread the word about Flying Kiwi by providing reviews on the following sites:


Submit a Review

Thanks for your time and feedback.